JBJSF Presents: Soul Of Hunger Discussion Live Stream
JBJ SOUL FOUNDATION
JBJSF

JBJSF PRESENTS: SOUL OF HUNGER

A Community Discussion Around Hunger in New Jersey

We invite you to join us for a discussion on hunger and food insecurity in our communities, the causes and consequences, and what can be done to address the issue in New Jersey.
Visit JBJSF.org on Monday, September 30th, at 12:30PM PDT / 2:30PM CDT / 3:30PM EDT to watch our special live stream of a NJ-centered discussion on food access, availability, and what hunger looks like in our communities. Our goal is to drill down on hunger in NJ and both educate and create an awareness of the issues and begin the discussion of what it will take to end hunger in our communities.
A panel of distinguished representatives from the business, government and non-profit sectors will discuss hunger and possible solutions, including the role of charity and government programs such as SNAP (formerly Food Stamps) and school meals.
We Welcome Special Guests:
  • Chris Christie, New Jersey Governor
  • Tom Colicchio, Chef/Owner of Craft Restaurants and Executive Producer of A Place at the Table
  • With video participation by: Jon Bon Jovi, Chairman of the JBJ Soul Foundation

We will select some of your questions from Twitter during the discussion. Tweet #SoulOfHunger to join the conversation during the live stream.
We encourage you to please share this live stream event with your colleagues, friends, and those who are eager to learn more - everyone is welcome at our table.